What’s Next? • Philadelphia Suburbs Photographer

I started this blog as a way to not only get my photos out on the web but also to share my journey as a photographer. My first camera was a pinhole cardboard box when I was about 8 years old, and I was lucky enough to have access to a dark room at that time to develop my own pictures! Over the years, I’ve had numerous cameras, from simple point & shoots to my latest heavy duty SLR…with a couple vintage film cameras in between (which I still dig out from time to time).

I love photography. I’m happiest behind the lens, and I hope to bring that happy feeling I get while shooting to you through my photos. I’ll share my favorite pictures from my shoots and from my personal life at home with my fiancé, his wonderful 8-year-old son, and our wee dog; I’ll include the things I learn along the way about being a photographer, such as working a big wedding or camera tips and tricks. I can’t wait! Here’s a little preview of what’s to come…

I’m off to take pictures of my high school friend and her almost-2-year-old son. Her husband got called into work last minute so he sadly has to miss out on this one. I’ve got three other children’s sessions this weekend. Oh boy (three of them, in fact, and a little girl, too)! Check back Tuesday at 10:00 for a peek at the first wedding I ever shot. Have a great weekend!

One thought on “What’s Next? • Philadelphia Suburbs Photographer

Leave a Reply

