Krista & Bill • Philadelphia Wedding Photographer

I’ve known Krista since high school and her husband Bill since early in their beautiful relationship. When she asked me to photograph her wedding, I was beyond honored…and completely horrified! At that time, I didn’t even own a proper camera! I tried to say no. She had seen my snapshots on Facebook, from our nights out in Media to family photos, and said she wouldn’t have it any other way. Believe me, she is not one to take no for an answer!

So let’s get started, no matter how embarrassing this is for me! This is a good way to learn, right?

Krista’s aunt was responsible for all of the flowers. In fact, Krista found all sorts of ways to keep her wedding on a reasonable budget. But it definitely was not at the cost of things looking good. Aren’t these flowers wonderful? I had no idea how difficult it can be to keep reds and whites from blowing out. Having the SLR I have now with better control of my exposure would have made so much difference.

Krista has a lot of brothers (I tend to forget how many!) and they all had super slick looking aviators. Leave it to brothers to be bodyguards to their sister, even if she is the older one! I love the way his skin tones pick up the bare winter trees in the background. Looking good, Matt…or is it Chris? Oh shoot.

Back inside, I snapped this of Krista getting ready. I wish I knew what I was doing back then. What I would do now with such awesome light flooding in that window…

Krista with their son before heading off to the church. I adore this picture despite its technical imperfections. Expect a post of this adorable little boy in the weeks ahead!

Kelly, Krista’s best friend (and a good friend of mine, too) was the maid of honor. She also did everyone’s hair and makeup and what an amazing job! So beautiful, Kelly!

A little champagne right after the ceremony. Don’t you just love the look on Bill’s face? If only I had positioned them out of the shadows…

One final picture that I had to share. Krista, Bill, Kelly, a relative, and the wedding band, Fitch! They were awesome and kept everyone (Krista especially) on the dance floor all night long. Oh, and did I mention I’m engaged to the lead singer in the middle?

Krista and Bill, thank you so much for letting me shoot your special day! I still can’t believe how much I’ve learned since my first wedding with you. I wish I had the skills I have now back then. Fortunately, I got to utilize them this past Sunday for a welcome home session with Krista and Bill’s second child, a beautiful baby girl.

Congratulations, guys! Lots of love!

3 thoughts on “Krista & Bill • Philadelphia Wedding Photographer

  1. omg they are sooo beautiful, and for the photographer not knowing much then she did an amzing job !!love u guys and kiddies alot !! cant wait till u guys have pics of my wedding day hehe !

Leave a Reply

