Kim & Brian • Central Pennsylvania Wedding Photographer

Over the summer, I photographed my cousin Kim’s wedding. That was a real eye-opener into the world of wedding photography because ohmygoodnessgracious was it hot and humid that day! And silly me dressed as a guest instead of a photographer–because really, I was both, although in hindsight I regret wearing heels and a silky slinky purple dress.

It was a beautiful wedding, and it gave me a lot of inspiration for my own! Let’s get to the good stuff, like champagne:

Loved the cake and decor, inspired by Arizona, where Kim & Brian live.

What a gorgeous group of girls (or women and a baby girl, I should say)!

The modern bride, preparing a playlist for the after party before saying her vows:

A lot of Kim & Brian’s friends are musicians; Kim & Brian are, too. There was loads of great music all day long from blue grass to oldies covers to original tunes and techno. Loved it!

Kim entered on a little boat. Lots of originality at this wedding…that’s the way I like it!

Flower girl was feeling a bit stubborn, so mama had to step in…

I was loving all the love in the audience!

Amazing location!

My uncle sitting back for a moment after the ceremony to take it all in. This is one of my favorite pictures of him and one of my favorite pictures I’ve ever taken.

Handmade rings. How cool!

And homemade beer by Brian’s dad. Again, how cool!

Finishing where we started, with the lads popping the champagne!

Leave a Reply

