Easy Like Sunday Morning • Engagement Photography

I have been absolutely terrible at updating this blog since the new year. I have plenty of sessions under my belt that I’d love to share with you, but due to a, how shall we say, technical error, I have lost all of my most recently retouched photos. Big lesson learned: back up everything. I have all of the originals, but most of my photos, although acceptable straight out of camera, usually get a little Adobe Lightroom lovin’ or a bit of a crop. I’d love to shoot and share 100% SOOC, but sometimes after the shot is taken and I’m home here at my desk, I see things in a slightly different light and want to make a change.

But anyway…Here is one recent session I did. Chrissy and Kevin got engaged last fall but still haven’t had engagement photos taken. We kept trying to set up a date for a session but things just weren’t falling into place. However, we finally scheduled one for a couple of weekends ago. Of course we had to pick one of the coldest days yet this winter, but we pushed through and got some lovely shots. What a good looking couple, don’t you think?

How happy was I that they still had their Christmas tree up? And that Chrissy’s nails were perfectly manicured to coordinate these shots?

Chrissy is an amazing woman. Smart, beautiful, and very generous. She does a lot of great work with some really special children. Always have admired her!

Their backyard ended up being the perfect location for some photos!

Misplaced sunflare, but there’s something about this one that I love despite its imperfections.

Next year’s Christmas card?

Leave a Reply

