Hair & Makeup Photo Session

I must admit, when one of my favorite people in the world asked me to do a photo shoot of her hair and makeup styles to create a portfolio for her business, I was a bit nervous. It seemed like a long day of a lot of different sets and a challenge that I may not have been ready for. Well…although it was a huge challenge, it was probably one of my favorite sessions to date. Not that I don’t absolutely love all of the wonderful clients I have had so far because I totally do! But this was something unique, like nothing I had ever done before.

Kelly Hurley is a hair and makeup stylist and does absolutely stunning work. I was also nervous the day of the shoot because I’d recently colored my hair with a box of dye because my roots were starting to show and I had been too busy to make an appointment with Kelly. However, after seeing what she did with all these gorgeous girls, I know I need to get back to her for some highlights and a trim ASAP.

Leave a Reply

