The Reilly Family • Swarthmore Portrait Photographer

What a fun shoot! I had worked with the Reilly family before, so when they asked me to join them again at Scott Arboretum at Swarthmore College, I was thrilled! This time, it would be with some of their in-laws, too. I love big shoots like this. They are challenging, at times a bit crazy, and usually full of surprises…but the outcomes are always fantastic!

These children are all absolutely beautiful and sweet. Although it might take some coaxing to get some of them to look at the camera long enough for me to take a picture, they are such a joy to work with. The oldest girl was a pro. Take a look at this next pose–all her!

Frannie was the one who organized the shoot. She is absolutely beautiful and I can tell from the few times I’ve met her that she is an amazing mother. So full of patience and so warm, this next picture encompasses what she is all about. I just love it!

Love this next one of the in laws. What a lovely family! The flowering tree worked great with their outfits. It just screams summertime!

There is this awesome Adirondack chair on the campus that was designed by a former student. What a cool spot for a family portrait! I love that we were able to take the typical family portrait and transform it into something different just by using this chair!

Leave a Reply

